Without Her

Morning Drift

Without her, my beloved, I’m surely

pining

Without his Shakti Shiva’s but a

corpse

Without my Ying my Yang has just

withered

Without my anchor I’m just

drifting

Without my buoy I feel like I’m

sinking

Without her radiance I languish in

darkness

Without her warmth I’ve turned stone

cold

Without her cooking my food tastes like

ashes

Without her moisture I’m parched in a

wasteland

Without her sweet breast I’m like a lost

child

Without her beacon I’ve lost my

direction

Without her enchantment I am

disenchanted

Without my beloved I feel like I’m

dying

~ by Steppenwolf on November 5, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
