Civil War

Dhumavati
The battle has been raging
For many decades now
Sometimes I gain the upper hand
Sometime the intimate enemy
They say you need a good team
To fight a war
But I have waged
A lone struggle
In my civil war

Now at last it seems
I’ve overcome
The intimate enemy
Who sometimes signals an attack
Often launches stealth assaults
But as the man said
Know thy enemy
And I know much about her
Her nature and power
But knowledge is power
And I will prevail
In this, my civil war
Against the ruthless enemy
Who shows no mercy
I fight alone against
A powerful foe
I have struggled
I have bled
I was been thrown down
Countless times
But I get up and fight
I face her, my intimate enemy
Dhumawati

~ by Steppenwolf on March 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
