Come over anytime for some TLC

While she gave him all the support
To do his job, well satisfied
Nicely done
While she even thought out
For him what to pack
I barely survived my job
My livelihood
With which I
Kept myself alive
And helped them

The man who had it all
All the support
Of his wife — his centrepiece
His many friends
Many women
His concubine
His piece on the side
My lost centrepiece
Maneuvered for him
Even my support

Build him up
Break me down

Not a damn could she give for me
And my survival
Much less support
To carry on my livelihood
I survived by the skin of my teeth

Come over any time
For some tender loving care
She insists
After all that’s what friends are for

Build him up
Break me down

~ by Steppenwolf on February 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
